Profile Properties

  • Richard Thorngren
  • Age: 59
  • Location: Manchester, NH, United States
  • Date Joined: March 03, 2002
  • Last Login: September 23, 2021
  • Relationship Status: Single
  • Looking For : Outdoor Buddies
  • Outdoor Fitness Level: Moderate
  • Activities:
    • Adventure Vacations
    • Beach Outings
    • Biking - Road
    • Camping-Tent/Car
    • Canoeing
    • Hiking
    • Kayaking-Calm Water
    • Paddling Expeditions
    • Snowshoeing
    • Soaking - River/Brook
    • Social Gathering
    • Walking - Leisurely

    • About me: : I'm 59 years old, single and ready to mingle. 5'8" with a full beard. I'm fully vaxxed and ready to leave my quarantine cave. I once was a strenuous hiker (as per the GO ratings) but I've lowered myself to moderate due to knee issues. Instead of working on my 4000 footers (of which I've done 43 out of 48) I'm working on my 2000 footers. I'd love to find a guy to hike with, explore with, and, yes maybe even play with. Give me a shout in your in the area. I live in Manchester NH, I'm in the Boston area often, and plan to move to Burlington VT by Spring 2022. Lots of going on. Say hi!
    • Favorite Places: : The entire state of Vermont, but especially Burlington and the Champlain Valley. Rock River for skinnydipping and making friends in the woods is a summer ritual. Ogunquit Maine is another favorite spot. Really anywhere in Maine is a favorite spot ! And I love to pick wild berries, whether they be blue or black or rasp, so find me a berry patch and I'm happy.
    • Outdoor Experience: : I'm now a moderate hiker rather then strenuous. Knee troubles have curtailed any big hikes for now. Getting old sucks. But I still do what I can. Monadnock area hikes, rail- trail bike rides, and just walking and exploring are all good things.