Profile Properties

  • Michael
  • Age: 66
  • Location: Thornton, NH, United States
  • Date Joined: August 20, 2001
  • Last Login: September 26, 2021
  • Relationship Status: In A Relationship
  • Looking For : Outdoor Buddies
  • Outdoor Fitness Level: Very Strenuous
  • Activities:
    • Backpacking
    • Biking - Mountain
    • Biking - Road
    • Camping-Tent/Car
    • Cross-Country Skiing
    • Hiking
    • Kayaking-Calm Water
    • Rafting
    • Skiing
    • Soaking - River/Brook

    • About me: : 5'8", 168, fit, blue eyes/blond hair, french, nature-based spirituality, soft alternative rock/folk/blues music, meat/potatoes kind of guy.
    • Favorite Places: : My favorite local place is my backyard, the White Mountains. When I venture further out, nothing beats the beauty and expanse of Alaska. However I always think of my trip to the Everest Base Camp in Nepal and that is the place I most desire to go back to. That said, I just completed the 115 miles AV2 trek in the Italian Dolomites and liked it so much I'll be going back this summer to do the AV1 trek!
    • Outdoor Experience: : I've been hiking and backpacking for over 25 years. I've backpacked the entire Appalachian Trail, backpacked Vermont's Long Trail twice, and summited the 100 highest peaks in New England! Reached the summit of Island Peak in Nepal, 20,305 feet in 2002. I've reached the summits of Mt. Rainier, Mt. Baker, and the Mexican volcanoes including the now unclimbable, Popo. Tried, but did not reach the summits of Denali (Mt. McKinley) and Aconcagua. It was still an awesome experience.