Profile Properties


  • C
  • Age: 49
  • Location: Phoenix, AZ, United States
  • Date Joined: March 04, 2008
  • Last Login: October 08, 2023
  • Relationship Status: Married
  • Looking For : Outdoor Buddies
  • Outdoor Fitness Level: Strenuous
  • Activities:
    • Adventure Vacations
    • Backpacking
    • Beach Outings
    • Canoeing
    • Fishing-Deep Sea
    • Fishing-Fresh Water
    • Hiking
    • Kayaking-Calm Water
    • Mountain Expeditions
    • Soaking - River/Brook
    • Trail Maintenance
    • Trekking

    • About me: : Open-minded and adventurous
    • Favorite Places: : I grew up hiking the Los Padres National Forest in central California, from the Ventura backcountry to Big Sur. If condors fly there, I hike there. Lately, I've fallen in love with both Alaska and western Montana. So if grizzly bears roam there, I hike THERE, too!
    • Outdoor Experience: : I dayhike or backpack most weekends. But crashing on the beach or poolside with my husband and some buddies on a less ambitious weekend is also nice. If you click on the "Events Led" tab on my profile, you'll see that I have led over 30 trips. From that experience, I have learned that besides a good level of physical fitness, the most important thing a participant can bring to an outing is an understanding that you shouldn't try to make your own agenda the group's agenda. I'm not a control freak, but I do expect participants on my trips to recognize the leader's discretion in matters like itinerary and pace for the sake of group safety and cohesion.