Profile Properties

BruceG
BruceG
  • Bruce
  • Age: 60
  • Location: Boston, MA, United States
  • Date Joined: November 08, 2017
  • Last Login: November 12, 2017
  • Relationship Status: Single
  • Looking For : Outdoor Buddies
  • Outdoor Fitness Level: Strenuous
  • Activities:
    • Beach Outings
    • Biking - Mountain
    • Biking - Road
    • Camping-Tent/Car
    • Climbing-Indoor Gym
    • Cross-Country Skiing
    • Hiking
    • Off Roading/4x4
    • Running
    • Skiing
    • Soaking - River/Brook
    • Social Gathering
    • Walking - Leisurely

    • About me: : Hey guys, I am 59 and a medical professional who just moved to Boston after 27 years in Philadelphia. I've been an avid runner since the early 90s, and try to do at least 2 marathons a year. I just returned to skiing after a 25 year hiatus and have become completely obsessed with it (and the new skis made relearning hugely efficient). And, I recently started hiking again. At 5'7" I keep my weight around 150 lbs by diet and exercise. I am Italian, Irish and Czech, and have hazel eyes and salt/pepper hair. Recently bought a home in South Boston and really love the proximity to the Seaport area, and the beaches. I have varied musical interests ranging from classical & Opera to jazz and new bands. I am eager to start hiking the great White Mountains, and to make new friends along the way.
    • Favorite Places: : Are those places that create a sense of excitement, provide an opportunity to learn, allow for an escape from the quotidian, or are simply restful.
    • Outdoor Experience: : The two sports I do with regularity are running and skiing. Years ago when living in Vermont I cross country skied regularly and hiked often. I have tried mountain biking and rock wall climbing and enjoyed both, and would be keen on getting better at them. I bike around town, but don't have a bike good enough for long trips. Also love camping but haven't gone in several years.