Profile Properties

VideoCowboy
VideoCowboy
  • Chris
  • Age: 61
  • Location: Cambridge, MA, United States
  • Date Joined: May 27, 2012
  • Last Login: October 09, 2017
  • Relationship Status: Single
  • Looking For : Outdoor Buddies
  • Outdoor Fitness Level: Moderate to Strenuous
  • Activities:
    • Adventure Vacations
    • Backpacking
    • Biking - Mountain
    • Biking - Road
    • Camping-Tent/Car
    • Hiking
    • Hostelling
    • Mountain Expeditions

    • About me: : My principal summer outdoor passion is biking, mostly road, some trail. Plus hiking and camping, particularly in the mountain West (Colorado, Utah, Arizona, Montana, Wyoming). When I lived in Colorado, my winter passion was skiing, and I was (for a few years) a ski instructor at Arapahoe Basin. My other outdoor sports have included whitewater kayaking (in rivers of the West... e.g., the Yampa, Green & Colorado) and some hot-air balloooning. And, oh yeah, horses. Part of me wants to live on a ranch in Montana, but the reality is that I'm mostly indoors in Massachusetts lately doing the other things that I do... music, video, computers... sometimes for money, sometimes just for fun.
    • Favorite Places: : Boulder, Kitzbuhel, Vancouver, Banff, Milford Sound, Dornoch
    • Outdoor Experience: : At least once a year, I tour National Parks of the American West by bicycle (Alberta, BC, Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Arizona). Hiking, biking, camping in the wilderness, especially mountains. Looking for camping, hiking, biking buddies willing to travel, near or far.